Keep Posted!

Subscribe to our newsletters to find out about new books, special offers, events & more!

Witch Silver

Anne Forbes

256 pp.  

Floris Books


Published:  May 2010


“Her death would, she supposed, be quite an event in the world of magic and as Maritza, the Queen of the Earth Witches, approached, she wondered idly who else would be watching ...”

A death, a new house, a new school—and more witches with evil intentions than they had previously encountered. The realities of life come knocking at Neil and Clara’s door, leading them into a darker, more nail-biting adventure than ever before. When Clara inherits a silver amulet from her aunt, the Macleans’s magic connections take a decidedly perilous turn.

Containing an explosive, unexpected twist in the tale so far, the latest installment in Anne Forbes’s Dragonfire series will not disappoint as the story unfolds and family secrets are revealed.

Books in the "Dragonfire" series:

  1. Dragonfire
  2. The Wings of Ruksh
  3. The Underground City
  4. Firestar
  5. Witch Silver
  6. Dragon Seeker

Related Titles

Related Titles by Subject:

For Children: Kelpies and For Children: Young Adult