Keep Posted!

Subscribe to our newsletters to find out about new books, special offers, events & more!

Transforming People and Organizations

The Seven Steps of Spiritual Development

Babette Brown

224 pp.  
5 ½ x 8 ½

Temple Lodge Press


Published:  July 2004


Individuals, groups, and organizations find themselves in a process of continual change, transformation, and growth. The author suggests that all people—whether as individuals or in groups—experience the same archetypal process of development, which consists of seven steps. Using practical examples, she describes how to recognize these steps, or phases, in individuals, in relationships and groups, and even in commercial and voluntary organizations. Knowledge of the various steps provides clarity and vision and helps us prepare for the sorts of challenges and rewards.

In addition to the outer aspects of these processes, there is also an inner aspect. The author shows that the process of growth through the seven phases is essentially a process of spiritual development. Spirit manifests in human beings and determines the meaning and direction of our lives, providing motivation for change and direction. These impulses also work in groups and organizations, and understanding them gives us greater insight.

Van den Brink’s approach offers a refreshing, new, and dynamic way forward in contrast to the rationalistic methods of most mainstream consultants and personal development.

Related Titles

Related Titles by Subject:

Social Responsibility and Social Responsibility: General