Keep Posted!

Subscribe to our newsletters to find out about new books, special offers, events & more!

Four Mystery Dramas

Revised Edition (CW 14)

Rudolf Steiner Translated by Ruth and Hans Pusch Revised by Barbara Renold , Glen Williamson and John Alexandra

560 pp.  
5 1/2" x 8 1/2"



Published:  December 2015


Newly revised translation (CW 14)

Rudolf Steiner’s four mystery dramas are powerful portrayals of the complex laws of reincarnation and karma. They transport us into a landscape of the human soul and spirit, where suprasensory beings are active.

Through the perception of these hidden worlds, we are given the opportunity to understand the struggles we face in attempting to apply spiritual knowledge to our everyday lives and relationships.

Written between 1910 and 1913 during periods of intense inner and outer work, these dramas are powerful testimonies to Steiner’s artistic creativity. By manifesting soul and spirit forms on a stage, they foreshadow a dramatic art for the future.



The Portal of Initiation
A Rosicrucian Mystery, through Rudolf Steiner (1910)

The Trial of the Soul
A Life Tableau in Dramatic Scenes (1911)

The Guardian of the Threshold
Soul Events in Dramatic Scenes (1912)

The Souls’ Awakening
Soul and Spirit Events in Dramatic Scenes (1913)

Related Titles

  • Three Lectures on the Mystery Dramas : The Portal of Initiation and the Soul's Probation (CW 125, 127)
  • The Time Is at Hand! : The Rosicrucian Nature of Goethe's Fairy Tale of the Green Snake and the Beautiful Lily and the Mystery Dramas of Rudolf Steiner
  • Introduction to the Mystery Plays of Rudolf Steiner

    Related Titles by Subject:

    Anthroposophy: Art & Literature and Arts & Literature: Esoteric Studies